top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJolene Combs

Happy {Blogging} Anniversary!

I had to go all the way back through my blog posts to really be sure because I didn’t think there was any way I could have been blogging for an entire year!

It all started on October 29, 2021 with this blog post: And So It Begins… I don’t remember the exact inspiration, but I knew I wanted to write more. I’ve been journaling off and on since 4th grade and so it’s always been a passion of mine. And since everyone can put whatever they want out on the world wide web, I decided to throw my voice out there.

I haven’t had any earth-shattering experiences where one of my posts went viral. I haven’t become famous in the last year and had publishers encouraging me to write a book. But what I have had are encouraging words from friends and family who have been touched by my writing. I’ve had people reach out to say that the words that I wrote touched and uplifted them. That’s all the pat on the back I need to keep writing. If just one blog post reaches just one person, then it’s all been worth it.

All I set out to do with this blog was to use my writing to retell the faithfulness of God in my everyday life. I hope I did that in small ways through each post, but I guess I’ll never really know. And that’s okay, because heaven knows my problem with pride.

I would for sure let it all go to my head if one of my blog posts went viral and had thousands of people talking about it. I could definitely see myself forgetting the reason I started all of this in the first place. So it’s a good thing that my little blog has stayed small and only been read by close friends and family. I’m okay with that.

So to all of you that have been on this blog journey with me this past year - THANK YOU! I have a problem with sticking with personal projects like this, but your kind words and consistency in following along have helped me reach a goal I didn’t even know I had. I pray that you have been reminded in at least one small way of God’s faithfulness in the ramblings of your everyday life.

Here’s to the start of another year! 🎉


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page